The WBA has an elected Board of Directors, which represents bakers from all areas of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan. The Board was restructured for the 2007-2008 term to include the executive committee, directors at-large and the past president (the Board was formerly organized as a Board of Governors representing five districts). The Board sets forth the objectives of the association. Working closely with the WBA’s Board of Directors, the executive director implements these objectives and coordinates the association’s activities.

For reference, the five districts that make up the area the Association covers are as follows:

District 1: NW: Douglas, Bayfield, Burnett, Washburn, Sawyer, Polk, Baron, Rusk, Chippewa, Dunn, St. Croix, Pierce, Pepin, Eau Claire, Buffalo, Trempeauleau, Jackson, Clark, Taylor (west of Hwy. 13).
District 2: NE: Florence, Forest, Marinette, Oconto, Menominee, Shawano, Langlade (east of Hwy. 45), Waupaca, Outagamie, Brown, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Calumet, Winnebago, Waushara (east of Hwy. 49).
District 3: SE: Fond du Lac, Sheboygan, Dodge, Green Lake, Washington, Ozaukee, Milwaukee, Waukesha, Jefferson, Walworth Racine, Kenosha.
District 4: SW: La Crosse, Monroe, Juneau, Vernon, Crawford, Richland, Sauk, Columbia, Dane, Iowa, Grant, Lafayette, Green, Rock, Adams, Western Waushara, Western Marquette.
District 5: North Central: Ashland, Iron, Vilas, Price, Oneida, Lincoln, West Langlade, East Taylor, Marathon, Wood, Portage.

If you are a member of the WBA, you are more than welcome to contact any member of the Board at any time with questions or concerns that may arise! Click here for the current board member list. If you are interested in serving on the Board, submit a nomination form or contact the WBA Member Services Center!