WBA Board Members

2014 WBA Board of Directors

WBA announces 2014 Board of Directors

The Wisconsin Bakers Association (WBA) would like to announce its newly elected board members that will serve for the 2014-2015 term.  The board election was held through electronic ballots emailed to the WBA membership this fall.

Elected to a two-year term in the Directors At-Large positions for 2014-2015 are Ken Heil, Sweet Perfections Bake Shoppe, Waukesha, WI; Judy Semrad, Muskego Marketplace Foods, Muskego, WI; and Susan Bice, Sweetheart Cakes, Port Washington, WI.  In addition, Joe Sanfilippo, BakeMark, Menomonee Falls, was elected to a two-year term in the Allied Representative position.

The rest of the WBA Board of Directors includes:
President – Mike Vande Walle, Uncle Mike’s Bake Shoppe, De Pere, WI
Vice President – Dawn Ebert, Simple Simon Bakery, Appleton, WI
Treasurer & WBA Past President – Joe Crubaugh, Fosdal’s Home Bakery, Stoughton, WI
WBA CEO – Dave Schmidt
Board Trustees – Judy Baggenstoss, Melody Cookies, Oak Creek, WI; Bob Hiller, Rollin Pin Bakery, Janesville, WI
Directors At-Large – Tamara Mugerauer, Tamara’s the Cake Guru, Oshkosh, WI; David Weber, Weber’s Bakery, Lodi, WI; and Brandon Grebe, Grebe’s Bakeries, Milwaukee, WI.

Members of the WBA Board of Directors will help shape the future of the WBA by determining how to meet the needs of the next generation of bakers along with helping influence the future of the Baking Industry! “With their help, ideas, and experience, we will secure a future for bakers in the great state of Wisconsin!” said WBA CEO, Dave Schmidt.

If you would are interested in serving on the WBA Board of Directors, please contact Dave Schmidt.

Link to .pdf of full news release: WBA announces 2014 Board of Directors