WBA Board Members

WBA Announces 2013 Board of Directors

The Wisconsin Bakers Association (WBA) would like to announce its newly elected board members that will serve for the 2013-2014 term.  The board election was held through electronic ballots emailed to the WBA membership this fall.

Elected to a two-year term in the Directors At-Large positions for 2013-2014 are Tamara Mugerauer, Tamara’s the Cake Guru, Oshkosh, WI; David Weber, Weber’s Bakery, Lodi, WI; and Brandon Grebe, Grebe’s Bakeries, Milwaukee, WI. Mugerauer, Weber, and Grebe are new to the board.

Elected to the WBA Executive Committee for the 2013-2014 term include:
President – Mike Vande Walle, Uncle Mike’s Bake Shoppe, De Pere, WI
Vice President – Dawn Ebert, Simple Simon Bakery, Appleton, WI
Treasurer – Joe Crubaugh, Fosdal’s Home Bakery, Stoughton, WI
Board Trustee – Judy Baggenstoss, Melody Cookies, Oak Creek, WI

“We look forward to serving our membership as we enter our 108th year,” said WBA CEO Dave Schmidt.  “Having Tamara, David, and Brandon serving on the board for the first time will give us a new point of view as we move forward.”  Members of the WBA Board of Directors will help shape the future of the WBA by determining how to meet the needs of the next generation of bakers along with helping influence the future of the Baking Industry! “With their help, ideas, and experience, we will secure a future for bakers in the great state of Wisconsin!” added Schmidt.

The WBA Board of Directors consists of the Executive Committee which includes the president, vice president, treasurer, two board trustees, executive director; and allied representative.  The remaining board members include the Directors At-Large and the WBA past president.

The rest of the board includes:
WBA CEO – Dave Schmidt
Allied Representative – Joe Sanfilippo, BakeMark, Menomonee Falls, WI
Board Trustee – Bob Hiller, Rollin Pin Bakery, Janesville, WI
Directors At-Large – Ken Heil, Sweet Perfections Bake Shoppe, Waukesha, WI;
Susan Runkel, Sweetheart Cakes, Port Washington, WI; Judy Semrad, Muskego
Marketplace Foods, Muskego, WI
WBA Past-President – Joe Crubaugh, Fosdal’s Home Bakery, Stoughton, WI